h1

“it’s oh so quiet, shh, shh, shh…” -bjork

March 5, 2009

no talking until i wake up tomorrow morning. i’ve already typed my side of a conversation with my roommate. it’s been fairly easy so far, due to needing to read and study and stay home this morning AND due to the technology of texting, ichat, and email. BUT i ran around a couple of places today and it felt like i was in observation mode. and i paid a lot more attention to the sounds everyone and everything else around me made. it’s fascinating. i’m trying to regain my voice, but i’m finding my ability to listen and my desire to pay better attention. try it. i think i may do this more often.

Leave a Reply

